List of JAMB Offices in all the States in Nigeria

List of JAMB Offices in all the States in Nigeria

List of JAMB Offices in all the States in Nigeria – In this article I will be providing you with a comprehensive list of JAMB offices in all the 36 states in Nigeria, including the FCT, Abuja.

If you are preparing to write JAMB this year, then you need to know the locations of JAMB offices across Nigeria, in that case, today’s article will be focused on the list of all the JAMB offices in all the geopolitical zones in Nigeria, their locations and contact addresses.

So if you are a prospective JAMB candidate, ensure you read this article, so that you can find out the full details about the JAMB office in the state where you are staying.

 

Overview of the JAMB 

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) was established in 1977, with the responsibility of conducting an examination called UTME for the students who intend to further their education at the University.

This examination is conducted every year, and it is the result of each student that determines whether he or she will be offered admission into the University, Polytechnics, College of Education, or any other tertiary institution in Nigeria. JAMB plays a major role in the educational system of the nation.

 

List of JAMB Offices in all the States in Nigeria

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in all 36 states, across the nation. In this discussion, we will take into consideration their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS

JAMB National Headquarters

Bwari, ABUJA, P.M.B. 189, Garki, Abuja

PHONE: 2348166335513, +2348123658955

Email: enquiries@jamb.gov.ng

 

JAMB ANNEX OFFICES

JAMB National Headquarters LAGOS

11 Ojora Road, Ikoyi, Lagos, 

P.M.B. 12748, Lagos, Lagos State.

Phone: 0700-JAMB-ZLG, 0700-5262-954

Email: lagos@jamb.gov.ng

 

JAMB OFFICES IN NORTHEAST STATES 

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in the North-Estern states, their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

Taraba State JAMB Office

Former Teacher’s College Quarters, Jalingo

Phone: 0700-JAMB-TAR, 0700-5262-827

Email: taraba@jamb.gov.ng

 

Yobe State JAMB Office

No. 15, Commissioner’s Quarters, Damaturu

Phone: 0700-JAMB-YOB, 0700-5262-962

Email:yobe@jamb.gov.ng

 

Gombe State JAMB Office

Doctor’s Flats, Buahri Housing Estate, G.R.A., P. M. B. 133, Gombe

Phone: 0700-JAMB-GMB, 0700-5262-462

Email: gombe@jamb.gov.ng

 

Adamawa State JAMB Office

Former Ministry Of Education, 

Sir Kashim Ibrahim Way, Jimeta-Yola

Phone: 0700-JAMB-ADA, 0700-5262-232

Email: adamawa@jamb.gov.ng

 

JAMB OFFICES IN NORTHWEST STATES

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in the North-Western states, their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

JAMB Office, Jigawa State

Mechanics Village, Plot No 269/270, 

Off Bye-Pass Road, Dutse

Phone: 0700-JAMB-JIG, 0700-5262-544

Email: jigawa@jamb.gov.ng

 

Katsina State JAMB Office

Mohammed Dikko Road,

Opposite KCK Kofar Sauri, P.M.B 2144, Katsina,

Phone: 0700-JAMB-KAT, 0700-5262-528

Email: katsina@jamb.gov.ng

 

Zamfara State JAMB Office

No 8 Sokoto Road, Opposite Wambai House, 

  1. M. B. 01120, Gusau

Phone: 0700-JAMB-ZAM, 0700-5262-926

Email: zamfara@jamb.gov.ng

 

Kebbi State JAMB Office

No 1 Justice Usman Mohammed Road 

Tudun Wada, Brinin Kebbi

Phone: 0700-JAMB-KEB, 0700-5262-532

Email:kebbi@jamb.gov.ng

 

Sokoto State JAMB Office

3rd Floor, Block 19, 

Shehu kangiwa secretariat, Sokoto

Phonel: 0700-JAMB-SOK, 0700-5262-765

Email: sokoto@jamb.gov.ng

 

JAMB OFFICES IN NORTH CENTRAL STATES 

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in the North-Central states, their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

Kogi State JAMB Office

GP 574, Salau Alima Housing Estate, 

Phase II, Lokoja

Phone: 0700-JAMB-KOG, 0700-5262-564

Email: kogi@jamb.gov.ng

 

Plateau State JAMB Office

No. 56, Murtala Mohammed Way, Jos

Phone: 0700-JAMB-PLA, 0700-5262-752

Email: plateau@jamb.gov.ng

 

Kwara State JAMB Office

Oyun Area II, Orin, Ilorin

Phone: 0700-JAMB-KWA, 0700-5262-592

Email:kwara@jamb.gov.ng

 

Benue State JAMB Office

Abu King Shuluwa Road, Makurdi

Phone: 0700-JAMB-BEN, 0700-5262-236

Email: benue@jamb.gov.ng

 

Niger State JAMB Office

Plot 2, (3 Arm Zone), Along Eastern

 Bye – Pass Maiumbi Road,

 P.M.B. 189 Minna

Phone: 0700-JAMB-NIG, 0700-5262-644

Email: niger@jamb.gov.ng

 

JAMB OFFICES IN SOUTHEAST STATES 

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in the Southeast states, their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

Anambra State JAMB Office

Amawbia Bye-Pass, Awka, Anambra State

Phone: 0700-JAMB-ANA, 0700-5262-262

Email: anambra@jamb.gov.ng

 

Ebonyi State JAMB Office

No.1, Amogu Street, 

Near Unity Square, Abakaliki

Phonel:0700-JAMB-EBO, 0700-5262-326

Email:ebonyi@jamb.gov.ng

 

Abia State JAMB Office

Ubakala, Ubakala Junction, 

Port Harcourt – Enugu Express way, Umuahia,

Phonel: 0700-JAMB-ABI, 0700-5262-224

Email:abia@jamb.gov.ng

 

Imo State JAMB Office

Okigwe Road, Beside Court of Appeal P.M.B. 1020, Owerri

Tel: 0700-JAMB-IMO, 0700-5262-466

Email: imo@jamb.gov.ng

READ ALSO:

JAMB OFFICES IN SOUTHWEST  STATES

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in the North-Estern states, their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

Osun State JAMB Office

Government Technical College Premises, 

Along Iwo- Ibadan Road, Oshogbo

Phonel: 0700-JAMB-OSU, 0700-5262-678

Email: osun@jamb.gov.ng

 

Ogun State JAMB Office

Premises of Ogun State Staff Development Center,

 Ibrahim Babangida Boulevard, Abeokuta.

Phone: 0700-JAMB-OGU, 0700-5262-648

Email: ogun@jamb.gov.ng

 

Ekiti State JAMB Office

New Lyin Road Beside CBN, 

P.M.B. 346 Ado-Ekiti

Tel: 0700-JAMB-EKI, 0700-5262-354

Email:ekiti@jamb.gov.ng

 

Ondo State JAMB Office

Quarters 92, Alagbaka Estate, 

Near C.B.N. Office, Ibb Avenue Akure

Phone: 0700-JAMB-OND, 0700-5262-663

Email:ondo@jamb.gov.ng

 

JAMB OFFICES IN SOUTH-SOUTH STATES

In this section, we are going to look at the list of JAMB offices in the South-South states, their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

Bayelsa State JAMB Office

3, Police Headquarters Road, Yenegoa

Phone: 0700-JAMB-BAO, 0700-5262-226

Email:bayelsa@jamb.gov.ng

 

Delta State JAMB Office

Okpanam Road, By NTA Junction, 

  1. M. B. 95093, Asaba

Phonel: 0700-JAMB-DEL, 0700-5262-335

Email: delta@jamb.gov.ng

 

Akwa Ibom State JAMB Office

Atiku Abubakar Avenue, Uyo

Phone: 0700-JAMB-AKW, 0700-5262-259

Email: akwaibom@jamb.gov.ng

 

Cross River State JAMB Office

41, Okoro Agbor Street, Off Marian, Calabar

Tel: 0700-JAMB-CRS, 0700-5262-277

Email:crossriver@jamb.gov.ng

 

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

What is JAMB and what is its role in the education system?
JAMB stands for the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB). It is an examination body that conducts examinations for students who want to gain admission into a tertiary institution.

Where can I find the nearest JAMB office in my state?
Wherever you are staying, there is a JAMB office in all the state capitals across all states in Nigeria, you can find one there.

What services can I access at JAMB offices?
At the JAMB offices, you will be able to access information such as registration for examinations, inquiries about admissions, and issuance of transcripts, etc.

How do I contact JAMB for inquiries or assistance?

  • You can contact National Headquarters at Bwari, ABUJA, P.M.B. 189, Garki, Abuja, 
  • Their phone numbers are: 2348166335513, +2348123658955
  • Email: enquiries@jamb.gov.ng

Can I register for JAMB examinations at JAMB offices?
Registration of JAMB is not done in the state offices, but rather at the JAMB-accredited centers in the states. So don’t go to the JAMB state office for registration of your JAMB.

 

Conclusion

In the article, we have discussed the list of JAMB offices in all 36 states, across the nation. In our discussion, we considered the JAMB offices their locations, their emails, and phone numbers.

 

Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *